aicte jntuh naac-300x280-1

  • Counselling Code


At National level Headquarters,the Directorate of NSS, New Delhi is the Nodal Authority of the NSS Scheme and covers 28 States and 9 UTs across the country. The 15 Regional Directorates are the nodal authority in the regions, which works with state-level NSS cells, within states each university has University level NSS cell under which institutions (schools and colleges) based NSS units operate. Most government and government-aided institutions have volunteer NSS units. Institutions are encouraged to have NSS volunteers. A unit typically comprises 20–40 students (it can be more base on the capacity of institution). They are managed internally by a responsible party from the school or college, who reports to the NSS coordinator. Most institutions do not have a separate uniform for NSS volunteers as one of the great and dedicated toward welfare of India Captain.